When you visit a persons blog, is it proper manners to leave a comment or is the tick on the hit counter enough? Well I have visited a few blogs and read a few posts and then moved on. At first I didn’t even think about not leaving a comment. But after I started my own blog, I learned how important it is to gather that feedback from other users. Now I am not asking for english lessons on proper grammar, sentence structure etc, but a simple comment acknowledging the topic or even if the post was interesting or not.
Now whenever I visit another users blog I try to leave a comment just to let the author know that a human has read their post and not some web bot. It is that personal connection to the community that I feel links all of us bloggers together. We may not all talk about the same things or agree with each other but we are in this together. So I feel it is important for everyone to leave a comment on a post that you read. I am not trying to collect hits on my site, I am just asking that if you read someones post, that you just leave a comment.
I feel like I am preaching so I am going to wrap it up here. Please leave a comment, even if you feel like the post sucks or you feel like the topic is redundant, then post a link to another post so the author can read it and maybe edit their post to include new information. There will be some that will disagree and that is ok, just tell me why you do.

