Y8RPDSTK8QQN

I just started the book A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. So far it is an interesting book and is book 1 of the “A Song of Ice and Fire” Series. There are a ton of characters which is one of my only complaints. It is sometimes hard to remember who is who doing what. I am only about 4 chapters in so I am sure it will get less complicated so far. I’ve sat on this book for awhile but then I saw a commercial for the show they are doing on HBO based on the book. After seeing that I decided that as soon as I was done reading The Calling by David Gaider that I would start it. So far I am glad that I did start this and a little disapponted I didn’t start sooner since the summer is almost over. The books story is compelling and I am eager to see if the charcters storylines begin to merge into one. As I continue reading I will post updates but so far this is a must read for sci-fi fantasy readers.

