I just found out a few days ago that I am Irish, Native American (Cherokee) and African. I am kind of excited from learning this. It makes me want to research these areas so I can learn as much as possible. Unfortunately I don’t know what part of Africa my forefathers are from but I can look into my Irish and Cherokee roots. With me being bi-racial I have always wondered where my ancestors were from. My mom has been researching her family tree and that is how I found out. My mom is white and my dad is black. I am proud to be bi-racial and have seen a huge growth in bi-racial relationships and children. Some people dislike it but most people either don’t care or are embracing the change. When the lines blur then hopefully the hate will fade away. The world will probably never be peaceful but if we can rid the world of some evil then the fight is worth it.

